No, we do not offer refunds or price adjustments for unused months of a subscription. Our pricing is fixed and is not based on account usage.
Articles in this section
- How will the merge with Bitly affect my account?
- Can I get a refund if I cancel / delete my QR Code Generator account?
- How can I cancel my subscription renewal?
- Can I revoke my subscription?
- What happens to my account and QR Codes if I cancel my subscription renewal?
- Will my subscription be renewed automatically?
- Do you offer refunds for unused months?
- How can I reactivate an inactive subscription?
- Can I revoke my subscription cancellation?
- My account has been suspended. What should I do?